MCDI Governing Board

All our work is overseen by our Governing Board which has the following members.

Name / PositionBackground
Dr. Felician Kilahama
Retired Director of Forestry & Beekeeping at the Ministry of Natural Resources and Tourism. FAO Committee on Forestry Chairperson 2012-2014.
Mr. Jasper Makala
(Board Secretary)
MCDI Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Alphonce Muro
Dar Rapid Transit Agency under Prime Minister's Office
Ms. Pamela Lwakabare
(HR Committee Chair)
Catholic Relief Services

Mr. Rawson Yonazi

Retired Cabinet Under-secretary responsible for Environment (State House) and Assistant Director - Vice President's Office (Environment Division)
Mr. Gerald MangoRetired Director of National Land Use Commission
Mr. Demetrius KwekaConsultant in Natural Resources Management
Mr. Gaudensi KilasiTanzania Forest Service
Mr. Raymond WawaLawyer & Advocate of the High Court of Tanzania
Mr. Alex LoboraTanzania Wildlife Research Institute
Mr. John SaleheAfrican Wildlife Foundation

Ms. Teddy Mapunda

Former Director of Cooperate Relations at Serengeti Breweries Ltd